Evil released their first mini-LP back in 1984, the now legendary ‘Evil’s Message’. It was released on the Dutch Rave-On Records, who also released the first mini LP “Nuns Have No Fun” by Mercyful Fate back in 1983.

Evil was among the first metal bands to define the genre speed metal back in 1984, by sharp vocals, heavy riffs and Freddie Wolf’s fast and pounding bass drums. At the time, the band wasn’t presenting the typical heavy metal, but today the band is among the founding fathers of European heavy metal.

The band split up back in the mid-eighties and drummer Freddie kept on playing with a bunch of established Danish rock-acts and soloists, but the metal has been there ever since in the background. In 2015 Freddie unleashed Evil again with the album “Shoot The Messenger”. Freddie wrote all the music, wrote the lyrics, played all instruments and produced the new album himself. The vocals where done by longtime friend Søren Nico Adamsen (ex-Artillery).

In 2022 the group announced a new studio album, “Book Of Evil”, which was released on May 27th, 2022. The record was produced in Hellfire Studio, Copenhagen, and Antfarm Studio, Aarhus, mixed and co-produced by rewarded metal producer/mixer Tue Madsen. “We have made the new material in the spirit of the eighties but with a modern metal state of mind” Freddie Wolf says.

EVIL’s sound anno 2022 is classic heavy metal in the vein of Accept and Judas Priest whom inspired Evil back in the early eighties.

EVIL’s coming…